Jumbo Fall Athletes Earn Conference Sportsmanship Honors in Eight Sports

MEDFORD - Eight members of Tufts University fall sports teams received 2016New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) All-Sportsmanship Team honors today.

Jumbos receiving the honor were Men's Cross Country senior Michael Caughron, Women's Cross Country senior Lindsay Atkeson, Field Hockey junior Sarah Schaeffler, Football senior Ben Berey, Golf junior Aaron Corn, Men's Soccer senior Zach Halliday, Women's Soccer senior Robin Estus and Volleyball senior Alex Garrett.

A total of 93 student-athletes were named to the NESCAC Fall All-Sportsmanship Team. The team is composed of one student-athlete from each institution for each sport that the conference sponsors. Honorees are selected by the players and coaches from their respective teams.

The NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to sportsmanship. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents and spectators. They display sportsmanship, not only as a participant in their sport, but also as a spectator and in their every-day lives. Through their positive actions and example, these student-athletes inspire others to adhere to the quality of sportsmanship that the NESCAC and the NCAA endorse.

> 2016 NESCAC Fall All-Sportsmanship Team