Staff Directory

Tufts University Athletics Department
Steve Tisch Sports and Fitness Center
161 College Avenue
Medford, MA 02155
Phone: (617)-627-3232
Fax: (617)-627-3614

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Morris
Director of Athletics
617-627-3753 john.morris@tufts.edu
John Casey
Associate Athletic Director
617-627-5218 john.casey@tufts.edu
Alexis Mastronardi
Senior Associate Athletic Director / SWA
617-627-3515 alexis.mastronardi@tufts.edu
Matt Malone
Assistant Athletic Director / Facilities & Event Operations
617-627-5310 matt.malone@tufts.edu
Dan Kopcso
Director of Sports Performance
617-627-2522 daniel.kopcso@tufts.edu
Nick Mitropoulos
Director of Sports Medicine
617-627-5102 nick.mitropoulos@tufts.edu
Paul Sweeney
Director of Athletics Communications
617-627-3586 paul.sweeney@tufts.edu
Matt Callahan
Assistant Director of Recreation & Club Sports
617-627-3782 matt.callahan@tufts.edu
Martha Whiting
Compliance Director
617-627-5743 martha.whiting@tufts.edu
Cora Thompson
Scheduler & Contracts
617-627-5471 cora.thompson@tufts.edu
Bob Kenny
Equipment Manager
robert.kenny@tufts.edu
Kyana Powers
Athletics Administrative Coordinator
617-627-2870 kyana.powers@tufts.edu

Athletic Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Adzigian
Associate Director of Development for Athletics
617-627-0376 mark.adzigian@tufts.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Mitropoulos
Director of Sports Medicine
617-627-5102 nick.mitropoulos@tufts.edu
Pat Cordeiro
Athletic Trainer
617-627-5102 patricia.cordeiro@tufts.edu
Michael Buonopane
Athletic Trainer
617-627-5102 michael.buonopane@tufts.edu
Danielle Monteiro
Athletic Trainer
617-627-5102 danielle.monteiro@tufts.edu
Brett Hayes
Athletic Trainer
617-627-5102 Brett.HAYES@tufts.edu
Ryan Birchall
Athletic Trainer
617-627-5102 Ryan.birchall@tufts.edu
Emily Young
Athletic Trainer
617-627-5102 emily.young@tufts.edu

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Sweeney
Director of Athletic Communications
617-627-3586 paul.sweeney@tufts.edu
Lauren Ebstein
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
617-627-5241 lauren.ebstein@tufts.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Kopcso
Head Strength and Conditiong Coach / Fitness Center Director
(617)-627-2522 daniel.kopcso@tufts.edu
Marten Vandervelde
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach / Tufts Personalized Performance Program Manager
(617)-627-2181 marten.vandervelde@tufts.edu
Alex O'Keefe
Strength and Conditioning Assitant
alexander.o_keefe@tufts.edu

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Casey
Head Coach
617-627-5218 john.casey@tufts.edu
Bob Clarke
Assistant Coach
Bob Kenny
Assistant Coach
(617)-627-5105 robert.kenny@tufts.edu
Brendan Casey
Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
(617)-627-2330 brendan.casey@tufts.edu
Steve Cohen
Faculty Liaison
steven.cohen@tufts.edu

Men's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Sheldon
Head Coach
617-627-5012 bob.sheldon_jr@tufts.edu
Matt Malone
Associate Head Coach
(617)-627-5310 matt.malone@tufts.edu
Derek Retos
Assistant Coach
derek.retos@tufts.edu
Chris Giordano
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carla Berube
Head Coach
617-627-5491 carla.berube@tufts.edu
Lauren Battista
Assistant Coach
617-627-5831 lauren.battista@tufts.edu
Lauren Dillon
Assistant Coach
lauren.dillon@tufts.edu

Men's Rowing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Noel Wanner
Director of Rowing / Men's Head Coach
(802)-922-0179 noel.wanner@tufts.edu
George Munger
Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
507-261-9115 George.Munger@tufts.edu

Women's Rowing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Dawe
Women's Head Coach
978-549-2758 brian.dawe@tufts.edu
Rachel Schlosser
Assistant Coach
541-490-0250 rachel.schlosser@tufts.edu

Men's Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Williams
Head Coach
617-627-5062 joel.williams@tufts.edu
Michael Schmidt
Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
617-627-5062 michael.schmidt@tufts.edu
Nick Guarnaccia
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristen Morwick
Head Coach
617-627-5625 kristen.morwick@tufts.edu

Women's Fencing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Sach
Head Coach
david.sach@tufts.edu
John-David Carroll
Assistant Coach

Field Hockey Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tina Mattera
Head Coach
617-627-3639 fieldhockey@tufts.edu
Maya Herm
Assistant Coach
Maya.herm@tufts.edu
Troy Zirbel
Assistant Coach
Katie Weber
Goalie Coach
Celia Lewis
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Civetti
Head Coach / Tight Ends
617-627-3635 football@tufts.edu
Frank Hauser
Offensive Coordinator / Running backs
617-627-0355 frank.hauser@tufts.edu
Kevin Farr
Assistant Head Coach / Co-Defensive Coordinator / Safeties / Outside Linebackers
617-627-5111 kevin.farr@tufts.edu
Scott Rynne
Assistant Head Coach / Offensive Line
617-627-5672 scott.rynne@tufts.edu
Randy Wright
Co-Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers
617-627-0346 randy.wright@tufts.edu
Tony Fucillo
Wide Receivers / Director of Operations
617-627-0351 tony.fucillo@tufts.edu
Kenn Jones
Cornerbacks
Kenneth.Jones@tufts.edu
Cam Gravina
Offensive Line Assistant / Video Coordinator
Cameron.Gravina@tufts.edu
Matt Leotti
Recruiting Coordinator / Special Teams Coordinator / Defensive Line
617-627-0347 Matt.Leotti@tufts.edu
R.J. Toman
Quarterbacks
Bob McCarthy
Offensive Line Assistant
Staff football@tufts.edu

Golf Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Pendergast
Head Coach
781-392-5304 gwing17@gmail.com
Brian Golden
Associate Head Coach
briangolden@sandyburr.com

Hockey Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Norton
Head Coach
617-627-5222 patrick.norton@tufts.edu
Daniel Gentzler
Assistant Coach
617-627-0353 daniel.gentzler@tufts.edu
Zach Lebowitz
Goalie Coach
Eric Scholl
Assistant Coach
ewscholl@gmail.com

Men's Lacrosse Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Casey D'Annolfo
Head Coach
617-627-3757 MensLacrosse@tufts.edu
John Uppgren
Assistant Coach
617-627-2623 MensLacrosse@tufts.edu
Jon Sax
Assistant Coach
617-627-2623 MensLacrosse@tufts.edu

Women's Lacrosse Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Courtney Shute
Head Coach
(617) 627-0768 courtney.farrell@tufts.edu
Bryn Boucher
Assistant Coach
bryn.boucher@tufts.edu
Kathryn DeLillio
Assistant Coach
kathryn.delillio@tufts.edu
Jenna Ross
Assistant Coach

Co-ed Sailing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Legler
Head Coach
617-627-5150 kenneth.legler@tufts.edu
Emmet Smith
Assistant Coach

Women's Sailing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Legler
Head Coach
617-627-5150 kenneth.legler@tufts.edu
Emmet Smith
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Shapiro
Head Coach
617-627-5152 joshua.shapiro@tufts.edu
Jordan Ciuffetelli
Assistant Coach
Jordan.Ciuffetelli@tufts.edu
Matt Zinner
Assistant Coach
Fernando Valencia
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martha Whiting
Head Coach
617-627-5743 womenssoccer@tufts.edu
Julia Rafferty
Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
womenssoccer@tufts.edu
Madeline Buckley
Assistant Coach
Óli Gunnarsson
Goalkeeper Coach

Softball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren Ebstein
Interim Head Coach
617-627-5241 softball@tufts.edu
Mimi Mahon
Assistant Coach
softball@tufts.edu
Emily Griffin
Graduate Assistant
softball@tufts.edu

Men's Squash Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Raho
Head Coach
joseph.raho@tufts.edu
Sue Ann Yong
Assistant Coach

Women's Squash Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Raho
Head Coach
joseph.raho@tufts.edu
Sue Ann Yong
Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Hoyt
Head Coach
617-627-5143 adam.hoyt@tufts.edu
Abby Brethauer
Associate Head Coach
617-627-5112 Abby.brethauer@tufts.edu
Brad Snodgrass
Diving Coach
bradley.snodgrass@tufts.edu
Joe Acquaviva
Assistant Coach
617-627-3516 Joseph.acquaviva@tufts.edu
Kelly Anderson
Assistant Coach
Doug Boyd
Program Development / Technical Analysis
Lindsay Gardel
Assistant Diving Coach
Michael Winget
Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Hoyt
Head Coach
617-627-5143 adam.hoyt@tufts.edu
Abby Brethauer
Associate Head Coach
617-627-5112 Abby.brethauer@tufts.edu
Brad Snodgrass
Diving Coach
bradley.snodgrass@tufts.edu
Joe Acquaviva
Assistant Coach
617-627-3516 Joseph.acquaviva@tufts.edu
Kelly Anderson
Assistant Coach
Doug Boyd
Program Development / Technical Analysis
Lindsay Gardel
Assistant Diving Coach
Michael Winget
Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karl Gregor
Head Coach
(617) 627-2648 karl.gregor@tufts.edu
Christo Schultz
Assistant Coach
christoschultz@gmail.com
Nick Cary
Assistant Coach
617-833-2229 nickccary93@gmail.com

Women's Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Bayard
Head Coach
617-627-5076 kate.bayard@tufts.edu
Chrissy Cerretani
Assistant Coach
Samantha Gann
Assistant Coach
Kevin Dupont
Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Williams
Head Coach
617-627-5062 joel.williams@tufts.edu
Michael Schmidt
Distance Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
(617) 627-5062 michael.schmidt@tufts.edu
Sam Wuest
Jumps
Samuel.Wuest@tufts.edu
Jordan Silva
Distance Volunteer
Jon LeClair
Throws
Lisa Wallin LeClair
Throws and Multi
Nick Guarnaccia
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Ingrid Gustafson
Pole Vault

Women's Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristen Morwick
Head Coach
(617) 627-5625 kristen.morwick@tufts.edu
Isabella Franz
Assistant Coach
Jon LeClair
Throws
Lisa Wallin LeClair
Throws and Multi
Ingrid Gustafson
Pole Vault
ingrid.gustafson@tufts.edu

Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cora Thompson
Head Coach
617-627-5471 cora.thompson@tufts.edu
Madison Smith
Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
(617)-627-0341 madison.smith@tufts.edu